im new here and have a question to start it off
ok here goes. i play guitar and bass guitar i do plan on making a career from it but
i have been wonderin for a while i have not sent in any demos but before i do so im gonna be honest i have a horrable voice for singing lol thats why im a guitarist and basdsist lol ...........ok sry my question is what are my chances of gettin my name into the bizz thruogh a record company by sending them a instrumental demo lol cause like i said i cannot sing
you aren't going to play music for money..

it's a dream of everyone. Hop off cloud 9 before it goes into the stratosphere.

your best bet is to get a really good band and play gigs and stuff and hopefully meet someone who is in the biz and slowly work your way up to bigger venues.

if you plan on making it big tho, you wont. it just happens to a random select few
My Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Epiphone AJ
Ibanez Strat Copy

Amps:
Orange Tiny Terror Head
Old beaten up Peavey cab
Marshall MG30DFX
Quote by FightinIrishPJ
you aren't going to play music for money..

it's a dream of everyone. Hop off cloud 9 before it goes into the stratosphere.

your best bet is to get a really good band and play gigs and stuff and hopefully meet someone who is in the biz and slowly work your way up to bigger venues.

if you plan on making it big tho, you wont. it just happens to a random select few

thanks captain buzzkill.....but for real he's right, just play cause you enjoy it not cause you wanna be famous and make money cause duh, we all do, or did at one point
Roses are red
Voilets are blue
The only bulge in my pocket is my wallet
No i'm not happy to see you
You're not gonna get anywhere by yourself. You need to get into a band. And tehn the chances are still slim.