Hey UG. I have this one-off bass made by Australian guitar company Ashton and I'm curious if anyone knows anything about the stuff on my bass and if it's good or not?

What pickups are these? What genres are they useful for? Are they versatile?

What bridge is this? What is the thing the strings run down to at the back? Will it be hard to re-string? Does it stay in tune?

Is this 3-way pickup selector handy? Does it add alot more versatility to the instrument?

What tuners are these? Are they good? Do they stay in tune? What about the nut?

Thanks for your help guys!
The bridge looks like a standard Tun-O-Matic to me... You've got the bridge, then the strings are anchored in the tailpiece, and it's really easy to re-string.
BTW, I'm a guitarist, so I couldn't say about much of the rest.
Best way to find any of that out is to plug it in and play it. tune it up and play alittle and see if it stayed in tune. Play with the different pickups, You can answer all your own questions.
Peavey 6505+
Fender Hot Rod Deville 410
Fender Telecaster Blacktop
Gretsch G5120
Ive never seen those pickups before but i have seen some that are of the same type/size that EMG made. I think their just single coil pickups like that in an Tele bass.

The tuners are pretty standard for an entry level bass. I'm guessing if you turn the bass around they're really small and only attached by one little screw.

If im looking at the bass right, the strings hold the bridge in place, so if you change the strings and take them all off, it will be just a piece of metal. The only thing that mounts to the body is these 2 little pillars.

My guitar is like that but the strings go into the body, so in comparison the strings will be looser.

Those 3 switches are probably series/parallel switches for each pickup and it will make the pickup a little more thin and treble'ly compared to the normal sound, at least when I've seen them on guitar.

Hope i can help
'85 Fender Reissue '75 Jazz Bass ---> Ashdown MAG300h