I have been waiting to hear back from the guitar store about the Cort guitars they ordered. And I got impatient because the guitars were supposed to be there yesterday, and still not there today, So I asked him about the Epiphone dr200 which is very similar, and they are authorized Epiphone dealers...And he said that it would be better if I waited because the Cort had the synthetic bone nut and bridge, while the Epiphones used cheap Wood. Is this true, and from a noob perspective, how would the bridge and nut affect the sound?

They are both around the same price (the Cort will be $179 and the Epiphone is $199) They both have a solid top...the only difference I can see is the small price difference, the synthetic bone vs wood, and maybe the strings...the Cort comes with D' Addario strings, I don't know what the Epiphone comes with...

So, what is the difference? Which would be the better guitar?
Quote by Random Internet User
My fondness for people diminished each day I was a sysadmin. I changed careers and am now a mortician. These days I get fewer stupid questions from my clients.

:stickpoke
the nut and saddle affect resonance and tone... Synthetic bone is probably better than wood, and especially better than cheap plastic...