Page 1 of 2
couple questions,
what kind of paint/finish is needed to repaint a guitar that is already painted?
what would need to be done to it so I could paint the body(neck is bolt on)?
Is is a simple task to paint it?
would I be better off getting a profesional to do it(im not good at this kinda stuff)?
how much would it cost to have someone repaint my guitar?

thanks a bunch, by the way its a cort M520

also the painting/refinishing sticky didnt help me much, maybe its just too much info for me to take in at one time, but i just kinda wanted quick specifics
Last edited by eberg2 at Dec 30, 2008,
Quote by eberg2
couple questions,
what kind of paint/finish is needed to repaint a guitar that is already painted?
what would need to be done to it so I could paint the body(neck is bolt on)?
Is is a simple task to paint it?
would I be better off getting a profesional to do it(im not good at this kinda stuff)?
how much would it cost to have someone repaint my guitar?

thanks a bunch, by the way its a cort M520

also the painting/refinishing sticky didnt help me much, maybe its just too much info for me to take in at one time, but i just kinda wanted quick specifics
Acrylic Lacquer or Nitrocellulose

Remove all the hardware and sand.

Doesn't look like it's going to be simple for you. Usually, people read, then re-read most tutorials, several times to totally understand the process.

Good Luck.

Quote by Ippon
Acrylic Lacquer or Nitrocellulose

Remove all the hardware and sand.

Doesn't look like it's going to be simple for you. Usually, people read, then re-read most tutorials, several times to totally understand the process.

Good Luck.