Hey guys, it's me again,

I've been playing bass guitar for six years, and recently gave away my first bass guitar to a friend who is trying to learn. I decided after all these years, it's time to finally upgrade, so my choice was a fender jazz, because it's the bass my favorite band uses, and it sounds close to the models (I know they were precisions) of green day, and blink 182 from when I was 10. So it took me and the sales clerk awhile to pull one up but we finally got one. A natural ash body fender jazz bass standard, I've love this thing to pieces it's godly compared to the ****ty little Ibanez beginner bass I used to play; that thing rattled more then my dad's lawn mower getting shot by an mg42. Anyway I've come across one problem and one question so far. The problem is I can plug the bass into my korg GA-30 tuner, and even if the strings are totally silent the tuner reads LB with the pointer all the way over in the flat section. Is this some kind of pick-up feed back? Is it an easy fix? because I really don't want to go back to guitar center, considering their fix for everything is sending it back and giving you a new model.

I really like this bass, and really don't want to send it in 3 times like I had to do with my les paul. The question that has arisen is on the back of the guitar's head is a little label that has a star and reads "Special Edition", so I'm a bit confused if I got something a little more then what I bargained for, because I paid the right price for a Fender Jazz Bass Standard, is this something different from a normal standard? Anyway any help is greatly appreciated.

-Jack
I know from experience that my jazz bass pickups got alot of feedback unless both pickups are on all the way so its nothing to do with the special edition
Bass:
2008 Fender MIA Precision Bass
2006 Fender MIM Jazz bass
Amp:
Fender rumble 60
Effects:
Boss bass Overdrive
Dunlop Crybaby Wah Refurb

MUSE
RADIOHEAD
RED HOT CHILI PEPPERSMy inspirations