Finally, after about a year of searching (and asking you all for advice about 100 times) I got a new amp! It's a Peavey JSX head with a Mesa Rectifier 4x12 cab, and I got them used for a little over $1600 (USD)! Now, while I absolutely love this setup, I had a few questions (I'm new to tube amps).

First off, I noticed when playing the amp that, of the four power tubes, only three are glowing, whereas the fourth one is completely dark...does this mean that I need to replace the tube? If i do have to replace the tube, I think i should replace them all, since its used, so i dont know how new or old the tubes are...any tube suggestions? ( I play high gain stuff like Killswitch Engage and other "heavy" music, but I still love to have cleans)

Going along with the tube question, I noticed that the Ultra channel is missing that heavier tone that I want out of it. Now, I'm not too good at EQ-ing it, though I've found some pretty good tones. Is it possible that the power tube, if its not working, would be the cause of this lack of power?

Thanks alot, and also thanks to the people that helped me decide which amp to get...i was set on a peavey 6505, but after trying the JSX, i just loved the cleans. Oh and dont worry fellow UGers, pics will come soon!
clips and pix or its all LIES
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
Congrats on your buy. Awesome stuff. I demand pics.

I am 99% for sure that the dead tube is causing that lack of power.

As a test, try taking out the tube, wiping down the pins and re-inserting it. Be sure to wipe down the tube before you put it back in, try not to leave fingerprints on it, because they could burn off when the tubes are hot and pop the glass. If it still doesn't glow after cleaning the pins, switch it with another tube in the power amp line to see if it is the tubes problem, or the tube connection port. Hopefully it is the tube's problem.