could someone explain whenever someone mentions the spider or even suggests getting one the entire of UG just bashes it.

i want a decent argument. not just people saying cause it sucks.

/discuss
SATCH FTW!!!
NSW Group FTW!

There's nothing incredibly interesting here.
I've got a Spider III and it's a very good amp.
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
it sucks. id say thats a decent argument
wrong forum too

edit:
i don't know much about the stacks, but those little combos are horrible, the clean channel the same quality as plugging into a kareoke machine
R.I.P JIMI

member of the Seinfeld fan club --pm the_experience to join
FURTHERMORE, why does my college have TWO, despite the fact that the teachers are fully qualified and play guitar themselves?
My friend has one it sounds pretty sick. And he plays Meshuggah on it with his 7 string. Sounds good to me.
Soon you will sit on the bench
of those who deny I have my soul
You sell a dream you create
Condemned by what you condemned before
Smooth are the words you sing down and high
Underground is your joy your laws
Quote by Hypnotisation
FURTHERMORE, why does my college have TWO, despite the fact that the teachers are fully qualified and play guitar themselves?

becuase they, like i, didnt kno **** about amps and was smooth talked into it by the guitar devil himself...or greg at guitar center.
I have a Line6 Spider 112. A great amp I think. Good sounds, not too expensive, okay it's digital and the volume control isn't sensitive enough, but on the whole...best £200 I've ever spent
Official member of the "UG Senior Citizens Club For People Over 21"
Official member of the "UG Fat Chicks Appreciation Club" (Yeah, no one will probably follow...)

Quote by guitarded8one