Hello.

I'm going on a bit of a spending spree at the moment, which isn't often as I'm a student. So far I've bought a nice Boss ME-20 effects pedal, and now I'm after an amp. Obviously, being a student, I am looking to spend as little as possible.

I've just started a band at Uni, and I've no doubt that we will be doing some gigs in the next year or so, so I'm thinking a bit further ahead and thinking I should be getting a 50 watt amp, which should be enough for a small gig I would imagine. I'd also be using it for doing some home recording.

So I've looked around and I've come across this:
http://www.littlewoods.com/rf/p.do/electricals/electric-guitars/karaoke-instruments/cruiser/cr-50-50-watt-guitar-amplifier?A=5051518394587526619002

£139 ($200). Now, for a 50 watt guitar amp, this sounds amazing. I've looked up the amp but I can't find any reviews. Maybe that's a bad thing? But I just wondered what people with a bit more knowledge than me thinks? And maybe even offer a better alternative for not much more?

Thank you
MAX Budget ??
Genres your band plays ??
Tube or SS ??
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
That won't be a very good amp, generally avoid buying amps from shops renowned for clothes and furniture?

What's your max budget and what sorta music do you play?
Quote by jxljxl
If UG had a Facebook style Relationship thing, I'd e-marry you C-mak

Quote by jxljxl
I want C-mak in my bum.

^Think he might have a thing for me...
^ just generally avoid buying anything from littlewoods, i think...

kidding.

i haven't tried it, but, to be blunt, i'd imagine that amp isn't going to be too great. too much wattage for too low a price generally means "crap quality".

can you save up any more? if you want a valve amp, you're probably going to have to get within touching distance of £300 to get something which is good, and which has enough wattage for gigs.