Page 1 of 2
Those two genres of rock, Progressive Rock and Psychedelic Rock, are the weird dudes in the bunch of popular hard rock, metal, and punk genres.
I consider Progressive rock as the nerdy geek of the crowd, while Pshychedelic stands out as just the junkie that lives on acid.
They're often looked down on because of their weird sounds, but lets admit it, we all love them.

As far as I know, there are tons of Rush, Pink Floyd, and Dream Theatre fans in this forum, and some Hendrix, Cream, and Jefferson Airplane fans.
Which genre do you prefer more?

I'm just getting into Prog Rock.
I was sorta disappointed by the Dark Side of the Moon, but people keep telling me that I'll love it eventually.
I listen to Rush from time to time, I love their catchy techno geek sounds and how the band dresses...
I have no interest in dream theatre at the moment, but the Chili Peppers, kinda prog rock, is becoming interesting.

For Psychedelic rock, I love it.
The genre is basically in decline since the 70s, but I love Cream because they don't sound like any other band in this universe.
It makes me dizzy at times, and it's good when you want to chillax.
I wouldn't call the chili peppers prog rock. Just alternative.

You'd probably like Ataxia though.
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
of the two I'd have to say a mostly like psychedelic rock. the only prog band I really like is Pink Floyd and they sort of blur the boundary between the two genres
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Between the Buried and Me wwoooooooooooooowowowoqwo
Quote by slickerthnsleek
YOU WIN THE INTERNET.
Quote by dxpaintball8000
long live bucketmark.
God I hate progressive music so much it hurts my soul