Well, I've witnessed how many people enjoy and use Online bands to write, record, and jam. Living where I do, rural Nevada, Not many people play instruments, and If they do, they're into Screamo or some other genre I'm not big on.

So, I'm starting an online Blues Band. I've seen a lot bands just looking for 1 guitarist, one bassist and one drummer, but I think that the days of 3 man bands are gone. I'm a guitarist, looking for one or two more guitarists, a bassist, a drummer, a keyboardist, and hopefully someone who can play the harmonica.

Guitar: Pat York (guitarp_11)
Guitar:____________________
Bass: ____________________
Drummer:____________________
Keyboard:____________________
Harmonica?____________________

and I'm always open to more of anything.

I'm hoping the band will be all around blues, from BB king style slow Blues to rory Gallagher/Joe bonamassa style Blues rock.

If you're interested let me know!

Pat York (guitarp_11)
***No Advertising***

Quote by Anonymous

there are no stupid questions, just stupid people.
Last edited by guitarp_11 at Jan 4, 2009,
HEY! THIS SOUNDS COOL! Blues Rock and slow blues are both my favorite genres as well as anything little bluesy that sounds cool! I would like to be the second guitarist!

How did you think this band will do it's records then? Each one on its own with a metronome? And are the songs going to be published on YouTube or here or both? And is the band going to do covers, originals, or both? Interesting idea! Contact me if you think I'm good enough to be the second guitarist. And please note I recorded those songs on my page 2 months ago, so I'm little better at the moment and my soloing isn't that aggressive and repetitious, if you know what I'm saying
hey man sounds like a kool idea, i can play guitar bass and drums, but i only have guitars... so yeah, just let me know
Epiphone SG G-400 faded
Fender Strat
Fender Frontman amp
**Dream Guitar**
Fender telecaster '58 heavy relic in blonde