For my solo experimental rock project - Last Romantic.

Although i feel i am actually a good musician, and believe it or not, a pretty experienced guitarist. My Production skills are awful. So if there is anyone out there that can help me clean up my sound for my debut EP that would be great. Even if you spend a few minutes on each track.

Sorry if this is the wrong sub-forum for this... because a good mix really can make or break a song.

The reception i have got is very positive, however most critique is aimed at the production side of things, which is why im asking for help.

If you interested please visit www.myspace.com/lastromanticexeter to have a listen.

Looking forward to any replies

Dan - Last Romantic
I'll give it a go, im very interested in production and need some more practice.

And if you don't like the mixes, you dont have to use them.

-Calum
Listen to my band - www.myspace.com/theacidiks
Fender MIM P Bass - Badass II Bridge, Seymour Duncan (Basslines) SPB-3 - Strings 55-115 (Standard Tuning)
EHX Big Bass Muff
Ashdown MAG 300 2-10T
Epiphone G-400 (.11-.52)
LGBT
I'm game to give it a shot. What did you record in?
Alvarez dreadnought
Gibson SG
EC-1000
Homemade Strat (seymour duncan classic stack p/ups)
Vox Tonelab (original desktop model) with full board footswitch
Vox AD50
im not a producer or mixer, but i must say, i dig your sounds. very interesting ****!!!!! once u realease this, send a copy my way!.
Quote by nodice182
Denny Crane.

Quote by dmiwshicldply
touche vman, touche

mate. feed. kill. repeat.
Both possibly though mainly mastering, i can send you audacity files or Wavs of all the different parts. As you can hear some of the songs really need re-mastering as well. I am confident that i can probably get away with the what i have, but levels and everything need to be worked out.

Sorry if that doesnt make sense, as you can tell I am really new to recording stuff.
Quote by dstone16321