I'm a bassist, and running multiple pedals, the only power supply besides batteries that I had was a DC input from a large multi-voltage power adapter, and one of those each. The adapters are fine, but they are so huge that I literally need a single 4 socket powerboard just to fit one on, and, they take up way too much room when I only need a 9v power supply.

Living in Australia, everything here sucks, it's hard to find stuff, and it's expensive. I was looking up two different routes to follow by.

I have found a smaller 9v adapter which is made for Behringer, Boss, Digitech and Vox pedals (basically, they fit into any guitar pedal known to man), running a maximum of 300mA with a 9v output - The plug is australian made so I have no problem with the 120-240v input power supply. If I was to purchase multiple amounts of these, I can easily fit 4 of them onto a 4 plug powerboard, since they are made to save space.

I was also thinking that I could daisy chain with just one of those power supplies, but I'm not sure if it will work, or if it is entirely safe or reliable.

I currently own two pedals:

ARIA AWP-1 Wah Pedal (<2mA, 9v)
Artec SE-CRM Crazy Metal Distortion (100mA, 9v)

I am also looking into purchasing:

Electro Harmonix Big Muff PI Distortion (Not sure on the mA requirement - help here?)
A volume pedal (not sure what I'll be getting yet, I'm still just looking into this).
Possibly some synth pedals as well (but this is for later later in the future when I have enough money to splurge on some decent synth pedals.)

I'm thinking of just going the safe way and buying a separate adapter for each pedal, because this will help to counteract too much power usage through the daisy chain, minimising the amount of volume I will be using.

Oh, in case you were wondering, I'm using a Cort Curbow 4-String through a Behringer BX1800 bass amp.

Any help will greatly GREATLY be appreciated!
Quote by srvguitarrulez