So, as I was walking out of guitar center today I looked in these three buckets- discount items like open box or crap returns and stuff. In the $10 bucket there I saw it, some Seymore Duncan Lightnin' Rod Basslines active pickups for P-bass. List price on the sticker said $156. I ask the dude at the counter, "this thing seriously $10" he said yea. SO I got them.

Problem is- I don't own a bass. I own only a Squier strat guitar. I'm still learning both guitar and bass, enjoy listening to jazz, funk, metal, rock, and I guess you would call it contemporary christian. I play guitar/bass for my youth group worship band through a PA system, practice at home using a fender g-dec junior, which for now works fine for both guitar and bass.

Any recommendations on what I should do with the pickups? I could get a pawn shop bass and install them, could get a pick guard blank and install them to be rigged with a guitar, could just mess around with the pots and stereo jack that came with them and save the pickups for later. I'm open for anything.
well if you got alittle extra cash go to www.Rondomusic.com and pickup a cheap bass thier exellent quility dont let price fool you slap em em and you will have a mean bass poundin machine or if you dont want to do that sell them to me lol
Quote by WyldeMan666
well if you got alittle extra cash go to www.Rondomusic.com and pickup a cheap bass thier exellent quility dont let price fool you slap em em and you will have a mean bass poundin machine or if you dont want to do that sell them to me lol

I hear the SX manufacturer is not so great though. I'd like something with decent quality wood if I'm gonna be modding it though.
Last edited by Jerry.thewise at Jan 4, 2009,
Quote by Jerry.thewise