Hey what's up? I've been playing guitar for like 3 years on and off, and just this christmas I got my first electric guitar. It's a Schecter Omen 6 series, along with a Roland Cube 30x Amp.

So, here's my problem, whenever i pick either of the first 3 strings simultaneously, on any fret, it produces like a weird sound.

Lemme give you an example:
I'm playing Sweet Child O' Mine's intro. When I get to the final part that goes:
|----15-------14-------|
|------------------------|
|---------14-------14--|

I leave my finger on the 3rd string, and the one I move is the one on the first string. Thus I let the 3rd string "ring" as you guys say. So when I play the last two notes, both strings Ring. When this happens, a strange sound comes from my amp. Like a brrrrr sound or something.
What I'm asking myself:
Is this normal?
Is it my guitar/amp?
How can I fix this?

Sorry if you don't undertand what I'm saying. If you want, I'll record the sound and upload it for you.
Thanks.
Last edited by Flipd9 at Jan 5, 2009,
Fret buzz?

OR

You have your trebble set to high. I was aslo trying to play the intro of this song yesterday, and I also had this problem. I turned down my treble and this solved the problem.
Rip Kylee Harris 4.13.93-11.28.08
Quote by Capt_Clarkson
tell him that he is the drummer and that his opinions are invalid

Quote by Jim Harkins
I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather. Not screaming in terror like his passengers.

its kinda like when you tune your guitar listening to the "wave". im pretty sure its bc they aren't supposed to ring out together. kinda like a power chord.

when you play it

|----5--------- it sounds good but if you miss finger it like this
|----3---------

|----4------------ it sounds bad.
|----3---------
My Gear:
Epiphone Classic Les Paul
Ibanez JS1000 w/ Seymour Duncan Jazz and Pearly Gates
Alverez Acoustic
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Boss GT-8

Add Me?