Hey guys I'm long over due for a pair of quality headphones.

I'm a college student, I'm walking all the time, on the train, waiting around for class. I need headphones that have great balanced sound, not retarded bass heavy crap. I really do not like the ear canal headphones, they never stay in and are uncomfortable so unless you know a really good pair don't suggest those. Ear buds, or around ear headphones are fine.

Looking to pay >$100

Thanks.
Shures e5c or e4c, there are no finer headphones(buds)
Nothing of me is original. I am the combined effort of everybody I've ever known.

¨°º¤ø„¸¸„ø¤º°¨
Sennheiser are generally pretty good
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
Wiggy = legend.

Devil's Advocate
look at Sennheiser stuff. Though if you want seriously good headphones you're looking at at least $150.

and I'll tell you right now, avoid Skullcandy and Bose like the plague.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Last edited by Kid_Thorazine at Jan 5, 2009,
thanks guys ill check some of these out.

Comfort is a must for me, but sound quality is very important as well.

I listen to heavy stuff Tool, Protest the Hero, Lamb of God, to lighter stuff like classic rock and Jack Johnson occasionally.
I have a pair of sennheiser HD280 Pro which are fantastic headphones. They're designed for mixing (which is what I got them for ) so they have a very balanced frequency response they're also closed headphones so they isolate outside sound really well. That means you don't have to tun them up so much and therefore not have to damage your hearing.

They're a quality investment and every part is replaceable so if one bit breaks you don't have to buy a whole new pair

The downside is they can get a bit heavy and they press a little against your head which gets slightly uncomfortable if you have them on for long extended periods.
Last edited by rizo299 at Jan 5, 2009,
Quote by wizards?