Well I am a decent Metal/Classic Rock guitarist, but my musical goals have changed. I want to learn to play Blues guitar now, so where would you recommend learning? It would be nice if there was a course over the internet I could use to get practice and techniques if at all possible. Thank You.
Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Peavey Vypyr 75w
Yamaha FG730S
Peavey Predator
1961 Acoustic Kay
Classical Rhapsody
Zakk Wylde Crybaby Wah Pedal
Boss SD-1
learn the blues scale, then learn how to play at least one stevie ray vaughn song.

or you could play a genre thats, you know, not done to death.

just sayin.
well seriously what is one good genre that's not done to death....i dont think i want to do any Mathcore
Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Peavey Vypyr 75w
Yamaha FG730S
Peavey Predator
1961 Acoustic Kay
Classical Rhapsody
Boss SD-1
Quote by Zappanator
well seriously what is one good genre that's not done to death....i dont think i want to do any Mathcore

Try Progressive Blackened Death Metal. That's what i play... HA don't use that term, i bet it's ****en stupid, but i like it.

Crap...

For blues. learn the blues scale, listen to blues masters, and learn some licks from tabs here on ug.

And the rest lies within you.
*reported*... twice in one reply!

OH NOES!!! Theowy is scawY!!!
Last edited by allislost at Jan 6, 2009,
dig up the blues you like then work it out by listening to it and playing along.

by the way there is a reason blues has been a preferred genre by many great guitarists for the last 80-90 years, it's good. Besides there's always somewhere new to take any kind of music when you make it your own.
Si
go to youtube and type in blues lesson. a lot of the lessons suck though.

learn what rhythms they use, and on what beat the pick. fiddle around with all of the blues greats' signature guitar techniques. jam jam jam.
Quote by Zappanator