So, I'm new to bass, played guitar for 2 years, wanted to learn a new instrument, and I picked bass, I'm sure this bass isn't that great, But if the instrument isn't something I'm going to stick to, then I don't want to spend much money, So.. With that being said, I present to you.. A Rogue Lx200B, I would either get the Black, Or the blue one.
How is this bass? has anyone here had it, How does it sound?

http://bass-guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Rogue-LX200B-Series-II-Bass-Guitar-?sku=512228

Thanks People.
here is what one of the reviewers said "I bought this bass to lay down rhythm tracks for my song demos in my home studio. Unbelievable value. Playable right out of the box, though I plan to lower the action just a tad. Great tonal flexibility, given the two sets of pickups. Issues: the knobs were sitting too close to the body and scratching the finish. So I just put a little ball of foil in them, and that keeps them far enough off of the body. Also, the volume knob positions didn't correspond to the position of the pickups (the one nearest the neck pup controlled the bridge pup, and vise versa). No biggy...easy to switch. Gorgeous metallic black finish, great black-out hardware. Fingerboard and fretwork finished nicely. Lightweight body doesn't seem to affect tone. Buy this bass. "

looks like if you check some of those problems the reviewer had and fixed them on the one you might be, could be actually a good buy....however..still try the bass out first
For the price, I purchased a Cort Curbow 4 string not too long ago - the thing is a gem. It has a very small body, and it is awkward to sit with, but it has got a sound which would be very hard to beat. The fretboard isn't wood too, it's made of Luthite, a synthetic material - It doesn't wear out
Quote by srvguitarrulez
I heard someone say that Fall Out Boy had amazing guitarwork. But, it was a 13 year old girl, so it didn't matter.
Quote by froggyman