Hey all,

I've been playing for a few years, mostly poking around with Epiphones and Squiers. But I feel as though the time of my ascension has come: The Gibson Les Paul. As I'm serving active duty in the U.S. Army, I have nothing but time to devote to my playing.

The catch is, I don't know the real difference between the models. And I'd prefer to find out from fellow players rather than the guy trying to sell me one. Money isn't an object here. I want the best quality and sound.

So if anyone would care to shed some light on this and describe them, along with the general sound of the models, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for the view,
Aaron
The studio is the lower end version I believe
The standard is better, and I don't know about customs or specials
They're all great guitars though

I am the King of Carrot Flowers

Special -> Studio -> Standard -> Custom

In that order.
Quote by deathbat831
.........oh wow.
Eddy 372, im nominating you badass of UG
Quote by disturbed_n_wv
I believe thats the best looking Explorer I've ever seen, I did think they were all ugly until i seen that one Eddy372 good choice.

Custom > Standard > Studio > Special

Best <--------------------------------Worst

The scale is the best of quality, playability, style and feel.
But does go up in price as the guitars get better!

Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ SD Alnico Pro II's
Fender Aerodyne Telecaster & Stratocaster
Marshall JCM 800 4104 combo

E-Married to Funny_Page
You're gonna get your epic mount! *nerd mode*

I have an Epi Classic and if the Gibson counterpart is anything like it (probably better) I would kill to have one!

Gratz on your ascension dude!
Audio Ecstasy Productions!

Guitar/Backline Tech in the Los Angeles area and on tour!
Custom guitar pedals and cabling for stage and studio!

I set up DAWs and tweak computers to record audio. Hit me up @ audioecstasyproductions[at}gmail.com