Ok, whats going on here?

Why is it so hard to find AC adapters for my pedal(s), and why, when I find them, are they so expensive?

Is this just how it is? I mean, at this rate, I'm so sticking to batterys.

Sorry to post in the bass thread when this should probably be in the gear thread, but I'm a bassist so...
if it's a 9volt just get the Onespot Combo Pack.

it can power up to 8 pedals on one daisy chain (you can buy more chains for more than 8 pedals) and it's only 30 bucks
My Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Epiphone AJ
Ibanez Strat Copy

Amps:
Orange Tiny Terror Head
Old beaten up Peavey cab
Marshall MG30DFX
Quote by quAck91
what ac do you need?

9 volts, im UK

Also, cheers for the suggestions so far, I'll look into it!! Thanks!
eBay

You'd be surprised how cheap everything is from there - Just make sure they offer warranty before you purchase the product.

For pedals and stuff, Try them out yourself at a store, and if you like the sound, order online if it's cheaper.
Quote by srvguitarrulez
I heard someone say that Fall Out Boy had amazing guitarwork. But, it was a 13 year old girl, so it didn't matter.
Regarding the pedals, just ordered myself a Bass Big Muff, which will arrive tomorrow with any luck, and was just looking into the idea of getting an adapter rather than using a battery.

Can't wait to try out the muff (keep all jokes to urself.... ok maybe post a couple lol), it seems pretty damn good, plus i cant wait to check out the mix of distorted and dry signal feature!
Quote by cm261
Regarding the pedals, just ordered myself a Bass Big Muff, which will arrive tomorrow with any luck, and was just looking into the idea of getting an adapter rather than using a battery.

Can't wait to try out the muff (keep all jokes to urself.... ok maybe post a couple lol), it seems pretty damn good, plus i cant wait to check out the mix of distorted and dry signal feature!