I'm auditioning for a local hardcore band soon on bass... im familiar with hardcore music, but not so much playing it on bass. What are some good songs to learn to learn more about hardcore technique?

id say im a pretty solid bassist, not amazing but pretty good. just give me any songs to learn to grasp ahold of the style
Arbor A410 Bass
Dinosaur 20 Watt Bass Amp
Line 6 Spider III 75 Watt
Squier Bullet

Excuse me sir, have you been thinking tonight?
a bad brains song or a fugazi song or a rites of spring song
Quote by HaKattack
Woman tone, eh?

Set treble to PUT THE TOILET SEAT DOWN WHEN YOU'RE DONE
Mids to YOU'RE DRIVING TOO FAST
Bass to WHAT DO YOU MEAN, "MAKE ME A SANDWICH"?
Gain to NOT TONIGHT, I HAVE A HEADACHE.

starter of the nadsat group
Open low string. Over, and over, and over.

</thread>
Quote by Green RATM Day

Electric - you plug it into a power outlet in the wall and the music comes from little speakers in the guitar.

Quote by The Raven
^ Bugger! You win this time Dark Ra - Hey! Thats partially my name dammit! I challenge you... to a gentleman's dual!

All My Equipment
minor threat anyone?
Quote by wannabe jesus
If we did tune using the 5th fret on the G string it'd be a C. At the moment it goes G B which stands for George Bush. So obviously GB doesn't want you to C the truth! To the conspiracy cave!
Hatebreed is like, the undisputed definition of that northeastern hardcore sound. and theyre stuff is really simple. there a decent place to start in hardcore.

ALSO

surf around in the hardcore forums, im sure you'll find something
(signature removed, please choose another)
Quote by player o slayer
Hatebreed is like, the undisputed definition of that northeastern hardcore sound. and theyre stuff is really simple. there a decent place to start in hardcore.

Quote by Dark_Raven10
Open low string. Over, and over, and over.

</thread>

>_<
Quote by player o slayer
Hatebreed is like, the undisputed definition of that northeastern hardcore sound.