I recently purchased an Ibanez ART100. I had been looking into a les paul-type guitar to compliment my tele, and this one played really well. I bought some locking tuners for it, and now i'm interested in changing the pickups. I've just found the stock ones to be very muddy and bright. I play blues, jazz, rock etc.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to humbuckers haha. So what i think I'm looking for is a warm neck pickup that is capable of doing blues/jazz and a bridge pickup that isn't as bright as the stock one. I really dig Joe Bonamassa's blues tone, so maybe that would be something to keep in mind? I think i need pickups that can be very articulate? At least, i would like them to be able to play awesome cleans yet be able to distort pretty well and still retain some clarity.

I am running my guitar into a boss tu2, ibanez ts9, and a clean boost into a Peavey Valveking.

Sorry for the vagueness, I really do not know much about humbuckers haha. Thanks in advance!
valveking probably isnt very good for getting bonomassas tones. have you seen his rig?
Quote by BryanChampine
It was like a orgasm in my ear.
Chea_man is the best.
Can't help you with the pickups on the Ibanez, but an amp may be all you're looking for. The Artcore Ibanezs have a great clean tone - check out a Fender Blues Jr NOS (allowing for both your fat bluesy cleans, as well as your overdriven rock) or maybe a VOX amp. I found I liked the sound of VOX's amps clean when trying an artcore.
Burstbuckers are great. Warren Haynes has them in next to all of his guitars and they sing. Also, look into SDs P-Rails. They're really interesting and warrant inspection, rather than having me simplify them.
By the way, I'm using an American Deluxe Strat with noiseless pickups through a standard Blues Jr. TS9, Crybaby, Blues Driver, and Compression / Sustain for effects. I get a GREAT bluesey tone, but am also able to get some classic rock overdrive sound.
Quote by chea_man