Page 1 of 2
hey gang, thought it be cool to see how many years you guys have been grooving for. you can state what age you started as well if you like, lol, i will have been playing for 2 years at the end of this month! and have to say its gone really fast. But how about everyone else?

sorry if this has been done i search for it but couldnt find anything.
I've been playing guitar since the end of 2005, and yeah you're right where does all the time go? But I guess that's the love of being a musician.
Gear
Ibanez GSA60
Jackson DXMGT
Schecter Hellraiser Tempest
Ibanez S470 DXQM
ESP LTD Deluxe EC-1000
Crate Halfstack and Crate 50W Tube Head
Boss MT-2, CH-1, CS-3, NS-2, & Cry Baby
Crate XT65R
bass sucks for me anyway, but i been playing guitar 11 years, my bassist friend has played for 4 years
3 years at the end of '08. I started at around New Years day so it's very easy to track. It hasn't really flown by for me, i've felt pretty much everyday of it.
Quote by tomo123321v3
bass sucks for me anyway, but i been playing guitar 11 years, my bassist friend has played for 4 years

Then gtfo the bass forum!

I've been playing since I was 14, I started a few weeks before American Idiot came out. I remember that because the title track was the first thing I learned. I guess that means I've been playing for about 4 and a half years now. Crazy.
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
I've been playing bass for 4 years. Before that I played guitar for 5, then I broke my wrist and stopped. Then a friend of mine needed a bass player for a band and I volunteered. I then uttered the famous phrase by the Philosopher Clarksonius (aka Jeremy Clarkson) "how hard can it be?". I found bass to be much harder but far more rewarding.
GAS List:
Nothing
Since a few weeks or months before I signed up here. I don't remember exactly. I found UG when I was looking for tabs, so I must have been playing before then. Hmm.