Hey everyone, i'm new to the forums. I have been playing guitar for 7 years and in this past month, i finally got a tiny home studio to do my recordings. I have a minor Phobia about electronics, i treat them as living things and hate leaving them running all the time. :P

anyway, is it OK to leave my Tascam US-122L Digital Interface plugged in to my computer via USB.. all the time? worries free? i ask this because i think that somehow the digital interface will wear down because its always on. so far every time i am done recording, i unplug the digital interface from my computer and re-plug at next recording session.

any ideas? someone wanna smack me on the head :P?
*smacks head*

It's probably good practice to turn stuff off when you're not using it but the equipment won't detiriorate because it's plugged in longer. How would the major studios operate if they had to re-cable all of their racks and other gear every single day?
Quote by griffRG7321
become a circumsizer, you get like £60,000 a year + tips.

Quote by Flying Couch
Because I'm not aerodynamic. All the other airborne furniture laugh at me.

LIKE PORTISHEAD?
I'm sure it would be fine left in there, just maybe make sure it does not get too warm or something like that, personally I tear down my stuff when its not being used b/c i cant stand the clutter on my desk when im doing school work
Quote by chinchek
Hey everyone, i'm new to the forums. I have been playing guitar for 7 years and in this past month, i finally got a tiny home studio to do my recordings. I have a minor Phobia about electronics, i treat them as living things and hate leaving them running all the time. :P