Hi all, sorry if this is in the wrong place. Im looking for a 6 string acoustic guitar and I have a budget of £100. Can anyone help me out here? Thanks
What are you looking for? Steel-string, nylon-string? What kind of sound do you want, trebly or more bass?
I'm not an expert, but other people that are will probably want to know
Check the 'Best guitars under $300" thread stickied at the top of the forum.
Hi GetMad, Im looking for a steel stringed acoustic and Im not sure about the sound. Thanks
I bought a Yamaha F310 steel string acoustic, you can get it for about £80-£100 ish and you cant really go wrong with it.
Quote by Hypnotisation
Raise your budget a little, maybe double it. It'll be worth it in the long run!

What he said. If you only spend 100, it'll be gone in a few years. If you spend more, it could last a very long time, and it'll sound better anyway.
RAZZLEFRAZZLE
Quote by jez5758
Hi GetMad, Im looking for a steel stringed acoustic and Im not sure about the sound. Thanks

Well what kind of music do you want to play?

And what people say about raising the budget is true, but it depends on how long you've been playing, and how much heart you have for playing guitar.
'Cause if there's a chance you'll play less or not play at all anymore, the investment won't be worth it..
So you'll have to think for yourself if you find buying a really good guitar worth it, or if you just want to play and improve on a low-budget guitar first.
Quote by GetMad
Well what kind of music do you want to play?

And what people say about raising the budget is true, but it depends on how long you've been playing, and how much heart you have for playing guitar.
'Cause if there's a chance you'll play less or not play at all anymore, the investment won't be worth it..
So you'll have to think for yourself if you find buying a really good guitar worth it, or if you just want to play and improve on a low-budget guitar first.