Page 1 of 2
My parents have been very supportive for my new interest in Rock music and guitar.
They are unlike the conservative parents that get sick at the idea that their son is enjoying music composed by drug-users.
The part of that being is that they were both of the hippie generation and they listened to a hell of a lot of rock when they were in college and took heroin and pot, very rare in Japan considering that most were into Japanese "rock" back in the 60's and were against drugs.

My mother though told me today "but if you give up the instrument and start a career as an air guitarist, I will smash the Washburn on your head".

Are we guitarist, who play the real guitar, against air guitar?
I mean, I have to admit it, I used to play Guitar Hero two years ago, but now I have the real thing.
I don't see a problem with it.
Let's admit it: we all have mimed to a song before... (Stairway to Heaven's solo was my first experience with air guitar)
It's true that seing other people do it reminds us of heavy masturbation, especially people miming to Layla, but honestly who cares? We do the real thing, they do the other stuff.
Your ex-heroin user parents are threating you with physical violence if you pretend you're playing an imaginary guitar?

Loves twisting words.

Quote by hazzmatazz
youmakemesmile...

Quote by sebastian_96
Today I stole a girls tampons for being such an annoying bitch.

MUFC

My love for you
Is like a truck
Berserker.
Air guitar is all good as long as it looks accurate, I get annoyed seeing people shred to Blink 182 and The Living End.

And Guitar Hero's fun for the record haha.
Quote by Ed Hunter
I took out a fly with my jet of piss once. I felt like God!

“This is ridiculous; my job is to sit here and do this bloo-loo-loo-loo, bloo-loo-loo-loo” - Paul Gilbert on sweep picking.
Quote by TheRavenEffekt
Air guitar is all good as long as it looks accurate, I get annoyed seeing people shred to Blink 182 and The Living End.