I am just curious as to what some other peoples inputs might be. This is going to be my second guitar (right now I have a Squier) and I am looking to buy one of them. I already have my input on them, but I am curious about other peoples information/experiences/suggestions. I like to play pretty much everything except death metal. Or if you would like to suggest another guitar, then that would be good too. I have been playing for 5 months. Thanks.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Ibanez-RG350DX-Electric-Guitar-519415-i1395598.gc

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Standard-Plain-Top-Electric-Guitar-103812863-i1149387.gc

Thanks again.
ibanez over epiphone always

GUITARS CURRENTLY USED
Ibanez RG7621
Ibanez RG121
ESP LTD H-400
ibanez's are amazing but their mostly for metal, and you said you dont really play that so the epiphone les paul is good for just about everything. :]
Quote by krn019
ibanez's are amazing but their mostly for metal, and you said you dont really play that so the epiphone les paul is good for just about everything. :]

I play some metal, like Metallica for example, but just not anything like Slayer or Slipknot.
You should really try them out and see what you prefer but personally, I would lean towards the Epiphone. The Ibanez in question has some pretty crummy parts (Edge III trem, I'm looking at you) and some pretty lackluster pickups.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I just sold my 350 was an awesome guitar and would recommend but the edge trem is a lot of hastle.

Bodacious Bob

Schecter Omen 7 Extreme
Ibanez RGR08LTD BK
Behringer TU-100
EHX Metal Muff
Boss MT-2
GLX EQ-100
Marshall VS15

Quote by tpot06
Bodacious bob wins all.
Whatever feels best to you. They are both nice. The Ibanez is a butt to restring, which makes me like the les paul a little more