Page 1 of 2
just gonna make this short and i sweet has anyone here ever dropped the guitar pick at a gig i have never but everytime i do gig i get really scared that i might drop my pick
My Gear

Guitars: Jackson DK2t ,
Amp: peavey valvking royal 8 - 5 watt combo
Effects: Zoom g2.1u , Line 6 pod xt
Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo

just have one of those handy

lol nice one
My Gear

Guitars: Jackson DK2t ,
Amp: peavey valvking royal 8 - 5 watt combo
Effects: Zoom g2.1u , Line 6 pod xt
Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo

just have one of those handy

I was going to post the same thing. :P

Best 7 dollars I've ever spent.
I'm Joel. I play guitar. I am a student. I look at the cost of tuition, not in a dollar value, but in the guitars I'm sacrificing now, to be able to buy later.
Quote by echo_4190
I was going to post the same thing. :P

Best 7 dollars I've ever spent.

+1, That's what I use.
Yes. And it fell right into the middle of the wire clusterfuck that is my pedalboard.

Then I just started putting a handful in my pocket all the time.
hah yea i did this the first time i was performing in front of a crowd to make things worse, i was singing and playing so i couldnt just reach down and grab it

long story short...epic fail lol

carry extras!
Epiphone G-310 SG
Epiphone Hummingbird
Yamaha CG-101
Peavey Classic 30
Yes I have, I've got one of those pick holders too so it wasn't too bad. Although before we went on our other guitarist said "I know I'm going to drop my pick". He didn't, I did.
I've lost it before i went on, and asked the crowd for one...
Archbishop of Zeppelinism...

Quote by Beakwithteeth
Get him into blues. Lyrical depth-not so much. But it is groovy and it is black people's music so if he doesn't enjoy then he is not a true black person.

The only time when I have ever dropped a pick when it was the least bit important was during jazz band practice and I just finger picked anyway.