Okay I'm a newcomer to the forums, when in reality i've been using this site for about 4 years. I've been having a few issues with my fairly new amp, recently, and I would really appreciate any help.

-When I first bought the amp, it was the most beautiful thing I had ever heard. It was absolutely flawless (Line 6 30-watt Spider III). Then I decided to start a band. When it came time for our first session, I was barely able to hear my guitar over the drummer, and yes, even the bass. So I decided to turn up the volume (by the way, I use the Insane channel). Bad idea. Instantly, the feedback came roaring out of the amp like needles being driven into my, and my band members' ears. I'm not sure if that's the amp or the guitar, but either way, I can't really play with my band unless we want bleeding ears. Can someone help me on how to fix this problem?

PS: I've tried standing very far from the amp itself, and it doesn't help at all.

-Yesterday was my most recent jam session involving pain and agony and it was also the last time I played the amp before about ten minutes ago. Now it's giving off a crackling sound everytime I strum a string. Please help
turn the gain down. <--would be the nice answer, if you want the recommended response, read on.

the line 6 spider 3, is an ok solid state practice amp and is not meant to play at loud volumes. so your best bet would be to get rid of it and get a new amp
Thank you for your response, the only problem is the only guitar store nearby has really crappy amps, and the one I have is the best there at my budget.
Hey man, i have the same amp and had the same problem!
First time that happened to me, it was the CABLE that was the main Problem.
2nd time it happened, it was the LENGTH of the cable... I was told by a Studio artist in my days that anything over 15 feet causes u to lose tone! Try these man! Hope i helped
Tough men wear pink, Gay men say tough men wear pink