I have a current subscription to Guitar World magazine, which interests me as a musician, but I don't know much about guitar. Does anybody know or subscribe to a bass magazine? I would really appreciate this and any help is welcome.
many subscribe to Bss Player, I buy interesting looking issues at the store once and a while.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
There arent a huge amount of bass oriented magazines. The most popular is Bass Player, and you can subscribe by filling out some crap on their website

https://subscribe.pcspublink.com/subscribeFormGeneric.asp?track=JWEB07&pub=BPLY&term=12
Quote by thefitz
That's because you're a 13 year old who only focuses on guitars. I bet most people can't tell the difference between your voice and your mother's.
Bass Player is utter crap. It takes most people almost a year of subscriptions to realize it. but almost everybody eventually realizes it. Other than them and Bass Guitar (which doesn't exist any more, as far as I know), I've never heard of a bass magazine worth paying for.
Quote by jazz_rock_feel
Bass Player is utter crap. It takes most people almost a year of subscriptions to realize it. but almost everybody eventually realizes it. Other than them and Bass Guitar (which doesn't exist any more, as far as I know), I've never heard of a bass magazine worth paying for.

true besides a few interviews, mostly crap.

thats why I don't subscribe.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom