Sorry if this has been done before but I am a lazy ass and didn't feel like searching. So what do you guys think are the worst-sounding riffs by good bands? I can't think of any off the top of my head......
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
Quote by Punkable_Tabs
I cum blood

YAY!!
Quote by Spoony_Bard
I hate that...actually I just hate anyone under the age of 16

Quote by RockGuitar92
Just get it cut a little. It will grow back. Besides why is it so important to look metal? That's just retarded.

Gear in profile
Best of Both Worlds - Hannah Montana

In my restless dreams...
I see that town.
Silent Hill.
You promised you'd take me there again someday.
But you never did.

Well, I'm alone there now.
In our 'special place'...
Waiting for you.

Quote by PixieDust13
every riff acdc has ever written....................... oh you said good bands?

**** your couch!
I will never understand why people rip on metallica... Personal preference I guess

But either way

I actually like the riff for St. Anger, the the album is ****...

Only thing that comes to mind with me is... WINGER... The Post-solo of Heading For A Heartbreak... It's not a ****ty riff.. I just hate it. I just play along to the song, and then after the solo, I always switch to a different song.. Kind of annoying.
The verse riff to Dig by Incubus really doesn't sound right to me. I love Incubus and I love that song a whole lot but the lead guitar bothers me. It's one of the few songs where I like the lyrics a whole lot better than the music.
Just for the record...probably has been done before, the UG is like that episode of South Park where butters keeps trying to be original and everyone tells him the Simpsons did it...

The UG IS, The Simpsons.