Hi guys,
I think seriousely to buy this guitar but there isn't much information in the net so guys what do you think about this guitar, can i get a more versatile guitar for this price range, i have no experience about Bigsy trem so information about it would be highly appreciated.

Here is the guitar:
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-JTK4-Electric-Guitar?sku=518058
1) There are better + more versitile guitars in that price range IMO.

2) expand on "versitile" i.e what main genres, artists, tone etc.??
| Call me Matt. | | I like music. |
Last edited by Audioslave95 at Jan 12, 2009,
Quote by Audioslave95
1) There are better + more versitile guitars in that price range IMO.

2) expand on "versitile" i.e what main genres, artists, tone etc.??

1) Would like to know them

2) From jazz to metal
Quote by rocker313
1) Would like to know them

2) From jazz to metal

You coul probablly get a HSS strat for that money, a nice RG, mabye an epi(any help? not an expert on 'em).

Mabye yous could go to a local shop and try out the guitars in your price range...see whats better
Quote by Audioslave95

You coul probablly get a HSS strat for that money, a nice RG, mabye an epi(any help? not an expert on 'em).

Mabye yous could go to a local shop and try out the guitars in your price range...see whats better

That's the problem, i'm going to travel foreseas specially to get a guitar so i need to know in advance some models to try.
Quote by rocker313
That's the problem, i'm going to travel foreseas specially to get a guitar so i need to know in advance some models to try.

Right...i've had a look around and i think you should mabye have a look at some of these models

+ The Ibanez you mentioned (because everyones tastes are different)

+ Fender HSS Strat (Swiss army knife of guitars)

+ Epi LP Standard (again..A Swiss Army Knife)

+ ESP/LTD KH-202 (i own...suits alot of styles )

+ PRS SE Custom (Only £395 at my local shop and extremely versitile)