So yeah, I'm still new at all this recording stuff.

Basically I'm using Cubase LE4 and I downloaded MyDrumkit VSTi Plugin and added it in the VST plugins of Cubase.

Unfortunately, I have no idea how it works. I was told to create an instrument track and to load the plugin. I did it but it tells me that MyDrumkit expected to have Output 1 as Stereo. How do I change this? Is this how I do it?

Help very appreciated.

ERROR:

EDIT: Also, I have another problem, but this time regarding recording quality. Basically, I tried recording by micing my amp directly with a Shure PG57 (Can't afford SM) plugged in my FireBox. But there's this HUGE buzzing that can be heard and it's really pissing me off. Would I be better just directly lining-in my guitar in the interface and then use a AmpliTube in Cubase? Or can this be fixed by EQing or will it be done in the mastering?

Sorry for all those problems, I'm still new

Thanks!
Last edited by DarkTom666 at Jan 12, 2009,
I'm not fully understanding the problem here. Could you directly paste the error text ?
There is poetry in despair.
The buzzing could be an issue with power cables crossing over instrument cables, etc, I've had those problems before. I think it might be a buffer issue too, is it a bit crackly and really ruining everything? Because if so, then increase the number of buffers/ buffer size by going to Devices>Device Setup>VST Audiobay>Control Panel. Something like that anyway, depending on the interface and drivers you have selected.

As for the main issue, is it not possible to select Output 1 - Stereo from the in and out for that channel? Don't make an instrument track. Just press F11 and select mydrumset as a vst there. Then create a MIDI track and select the mydrumset as the output for that MIDI track. See if that has any effect.
I'll try increasing the number of buffers and size. If it doesn't work I'll just check my cables.

E/ Hmm in the control panel of the FireBox there's nowhere I can edit the buffers.