Page 1 of 2
wooo best school assignment evar! so my actual project is learning advanced guitar playing techniques, such as sweeping, eight-fingered tap, sweep tap, soloing, and actually sitting down and learning theory. so far it's coming along great; I'm a chick guitarist that's been playing for only 2 years and I can now play some difficult licks, my latest accomplishment is learning the entire lead to "Kill the Idealist" by Kalmah. not bad eh? I"m still sloppy as **** but I'll get better.

ANYWAY my research paper is "Why metal is an often unappreciated form of music" ... I already proved that metal does not cause aggression and that aggression is the common side product of adolescence, not music, and I have also researched psychological **** to back up other behavioral facts. Right now, I'm arguing that metal actually IS music, and can be very complicated both intellectually (depending on lyrics) and theoretically, and how closely it is related to Classical music.

but I can't find any real sources to back me up on that... only one I found was one stating that Classical fans and Metalheads have near identical personality traits. My brain is totally fried from Trig homework, SAT prep, and all the research I just crammed in the last 4 hours.. HELP PIT!!

thx. oh and any other arguments you can advise me to make as to why metal SHOULD be appreciated would also help a lot.
thrash till death
98% of teens have been around or have had alcohol. sig this if you like bagels.
Good luck.

Edit:
Quote by Rad_Sauce, yo
I'm a chick guitarist

Wait a minute, there are no girlz on the interwebz!!!
My Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
EHX Metal Muff
Peavey Valvking 112
Boss ME-50
Holy Grail Reverb
Last edited by msuspartan at Jan 12, 2009,
Simple.

Anything that makes sound or has a beat is considered music.
Member of the 'Guitarists Born In 1991' Club. PM Greendayguitar, gdm09 or blues_rocker to join.

-Gibson LP Classic
-Fender American Standard Strat
-Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue