i bought a slide and im pretty much clueless how to start playing slide guitar

i checked on ug there is a lesson in how to play some stuff but it doesnt cover technique that well

so here is a bunch of questions

can i play slide guitar with a pick or do i need to use my fingers?

how can i get rid of the annoying buzzing when i slide the slide?

which finger should i use if im a beginner?

how much pressure do i need to apply?

do i need a special guitar for playing slide like a resonator or a high action guitar or can i use my steell acoustic?

can anybody post some links to some lessons ? or easy songs to learn?

any help is appreciated
my guitar stuff:
ESP JH-600
ValveKing 112
DigiTech Whammy Pedal
Taylor 314CE
Dunlop SW-95 Slash Wah Pedal
Cordoba C7 Nylon String Acoustic Guitar
Metal muff
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster Ash
Yes, you can play with a pick. The annoying buzz is either the low action of your guitar, or your slide isn't making good contact with all the strings. You should use whichever finger is more comfortable(I use my pinky). Apply enough pressure to ensure good contact with all the strings, but not enough that you hit the frets of the guitar. No, you don't need a special guitar, but high action guitars are easier to use. I don't know of any lessons, but the first song that I learned for slide was "Walking Blues" by Eric Clapton.
Quote by stefan1988
i bought a slide and im pretty much clueless how to start playing slide guitar

i checked on ug there is a lesson in how to play some stuff but it doesnt cover technique that well

so here is a bunch of questions

1 - can i play slide guitar with a pick or do i need to use my fingers?

how can i get rid of the annoying buzzing when i slide the slide?

2 - which finger should i use if im a beginner?

3 - how much pressure do i need to apply?

4 - do i need a special guitar for playing slide like a resonator or a high action guitar or can i use my steell acoustic?