Poll: Which leg do you play on?
Poll Options
View poll results: Which leg do you play on?
Left leg
15 17%
Right leg
73 83%
Voters: 88.
Sorry if this has been asked before (I was too lazy to use the search bar ) but if I am a right handed guitarist is it better for me to place the guitar on my right or left leg? I have always felt that it is more comfortable to play on my right leg. What do you all play on?
Last edited by Fender_Fever at Jan 13, 2009,
right leg, unless im tapping it always manages to skip over wen i lean the guitar up & back
Quote by guitardude34875
be the music, not the scene
Depends, Sometimes I put it in the middle of my legs, and sometimes on my right leg
Quote by Echoplex
Mature pit regulars? Are you retarded?

I am a proud Zune 120 owner
Quote by Fender_Fever
Sorry if this has been asked before (I was too lazy to use the search bar ) but if I am a right handed guitarist is it better for me to place the guitar on my right or left leg? I have always felt that it is more comfortable to play it this way. What do you all play on?

So which leg do you use?
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████████████
█████████████████████

LET'S GO BUCKS
Quote by CrossBack7
Right. If you're right handed, it makes it a lot easier. . .Duh.

I was reading though in This technique guide. And it told right handers to put it on the left leg and immediately I thought that would be wrong, so I asked the forums.
the whole classical position is resting your left foot on a stool or some thing that elevates your foot and you rest the guitar on your left leg. when i do play sitting down, which is very rare, i play on my right leg.
10/7/07- Van Halen
3/16/08- Iron Maiden
1/9/09- AC/DC
7/8/09- Judas Priest
11/10/09- Metallica
7/3/10- Iron Maiden
7/24/10- Rush
4/15/11- Rush-

Quote by LordBishek
with a penis as small as mine, I don't have a very humorous take on the world.