Ok so as you know my RG has the edge 3 trem system, well its been fine up until I started learning bends this week no whenever I bend a string it makes all the other ones flat? what is going on here and how can I fix it?
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor
Unfortunately, that's how Floyd Rose systems work. When you do a double bend ( like 14/12) the others go flat and you must bend them a wee bit for it to sound right. It's because of the floating bridge.
Quote by area5x1
You mean after you bend, your strings are out of tune?

Exactly my tuner says the strings are flat am I bending too high or whats the issue here?

I am only bending the second string on the 15th to a full bend matching the 12
Ibanez RG7321
Peavey Valveking 112
if you have it set up correctly it will stay in tune through most any bends and tremolo dives
I just had a setup done it sits level and everything
Ibanez RG7321
Peavey Valveking 112
when u have new strings put on any guitar they need stretching. also make sure then locking nut is secure and the string is secure in the bridge.
Quote by h8full
when u have new strings put on any guitar they need stretching. also make sure then locking nut is secure and the string is secure in the bridge.

The strings arent new I had the setup done last month
Ibanez RG7321
Peavey Valveking 112
Quote by area5x1
Get a locking tuner

as in locking tuners I thought my locking nut was supposed to be the solver for that issue.
Ibanez RG7321
Peavey Valveking 112
well those are the only issues i ever come across when that problem arises
I tightened one of them slightly and tuning is only slightly off like the first or second diamond on my korg but it sounds correct to my ear so should I be worried? Will attempt a bend in a second, edit to follow.
Ibanez RG7321
Peavey Valveking 112