Poll: What should I buy?
Poll Options
View poll results: What should I buy?
Marshall MG100HDFX
7 18%
Epiphone So-Cal 50H
8 20%
Other (if this is your option, please state)
24 60%
Voters: 40.
Yes, I like Marshall MG ...

Okay, I can't decide between two half stacks; The Marshall MG100HDFX (c'mon, you either love it or you hate it ... the marmite amp?) and the Epiphone So-Cal 50...

Basically, I love clean guitar, I love heavy distortion and I also love punk distortion (usually around 4-6 gain on most amps) ... I will be playing to crowds of roughly 400-600 people, so the decided amp must be pretty loud!!!

I'm a lead guitarist and I can't decide!!!

So ... UG?
Last edited by SkinnyVampire at Jan 14, 2009,
Go with the mg. 4-600 people will at the same time see that you have a Marshall stack. How cool is that?
Quote by A Certain Death
my mum is a retard
I haven't worked with the 100HDFX yet, but I practice on a 30DFX.

Suggestion: MG's are notorious for sound like **** at high volumes when heavily distorted, make sure you test before the gig. Good luck bro.
"You can drink an ugly chick hot, but you can’t drink a fat chick skinny."

Fender: HSS Stratocaster

Modulus: 1991 Q5

Peavey:158BASS
Marshall: MG30FDX
Acoustic: B200
Get the MG, it's a no brainer.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
You know what, someone is gonna say it eventually so I may aswell say it now, you DON'T need a halfstack. I've played to 1000 people with my tube combo on the 50Watt setting (I can use it on 50W or 100W but only need 50W) and had volume to spare.