Page 1 of 2
Hey everyone!

I've been playing guitar about a year... and from what people have told me, I've come on very fast in this year.

Now, a "friend" at school has been playing for about three years, probably four now. I was told this morning that he said to A LOAD of people in the social area that he "Doesn't think I'm a good guitarist at all".

To be honest with you, I reckon he's abit like... jealous of things.
But why are guitarists so bitchy about like... how good or not someone is?
It's the same in everything. If your good at something and someone else is they will talk you down.
Because so many are wanna bes and jealous wanks.
Quote by crazy8rgood

Oh, look at those naughty waffles and their banana's...

*fapfapfapfapfap*

(if this is against the rules, I'll take it down.)
Quote by Da Squiz
Because so many are wanna bes and jealous wanks.

QFT

I think guitarists get jealous when they're not the only ones in the area that can show off their skills anymore. Same with just about any other skill.
if you're gonna be a puss and complain about the competition, then go play bass.
Current Equipment
Jackson DXMG(Iommi)
Ibanez AEF30E
Peavey 6505+ 112
Iommi has work done to it.

On layaway:
Line 6 PODHD 300
Some guitarists are just self-conscious and become jealous, I guess. That's how I see it, anyway. Just don't mind him, if you are good then you are good, the proof will show when you play.
S T R A W B E R R I E S
<333

sex

Strawberries
Quote by FortuneFaded
i think thats just your friend.

Hmm, maybe.. But there are other guitarists in my school that have tried to "talk me down"... Maybe I should take a hint by now :P But everybody else says I'm good, know what I mean?

I always try to praise others, as I can remember how it is when you start out playing guitar, not put them down.

Edit:
Quote by idahoimmortal
if you're gonna be a puss and complain about the competition, then go play bass.