I've been thinking about what I'm gonna do after high school, and there's nothing I want to do more than something with music. I'm not sure exactly what, but definitely music. Going to berklee would be great, but I'm sure there have to be other schools that are great for music. Also, What are things to focus on to be accepted to a school like this?

Oh yeah, I'm a sophomore and have been playing for about 2 to 3 years. Thanks in advance.
I've heard Berklee kinda sucks. First off it's in Boston, it's full of jazz-heads and is just a stuffy atmosphere in general. It is a top notch place though.

I'd recommend GIT or MI.
Audio Ecstasy Productions!

Guitar/Backline Tech in the Los Angeles area and on tour!
Custom guitar pedals and cabling for stage and studio!

I set up DAWs and tweak computers to record audio. Hit me up @ audioecstasyproductions[at}gmail.com
Well, I am in a similar position as you, but only going on my second year playing guitar. I am in senior year, and when I graduate, I will most likely take music courses from Berklee online. You should learn some theory, a lot of scales, and the ability to play extremely clean. Good luck.
Shawn George Noel
It's not just playing. I'm in music and only 2 of 5 courses for me actually depend upon my playing ability. There's still theory, skills (ear training, sight singing, insane rhythms) and history ... and those classes will murder you if you're not up to the challenge.
I'm doing all I can now to improve not just technique, but also my knowledge of theory and such, I'm quitting lacrosse so I can afford lessons.
I'm in a similar situation, but I'm really interested in Tisch School of Music of NYU. Although it's ridiculously hard to get into, studying musc there under Clive Davis would be spectacular
WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE PIT A FUCKING METALCORE KID
Quote by fastlanestoner