I'm a huge guitar fan and have been for years, but have never been able to play guitar. (I'm pretty good at Guitar Hero, but I don't think that counts ). I've started and stopped more times than I can imagine. I'm a fine musician. I'm a piano/keyboard player (solo, bands, recording, etc) and have been playing music for 30+ years. But I could never get my arms around guitar.

So just tonight I had a thought. . . maybe I'm a lefty (I do lots of other stuff left-handed).

Before I restring my guitars and try yet again--is that possible? Could that be what's been holding me back. I'll give it a shot regardless, but I'm curious if anyone else has ever been down this road.

Thanks, and cool forum.
Could be try it and find out
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor
hmmm...if ya write wit ya left hand, then you might be left handed
Roses are red
Voilets are blue
The only bulge in my pocket is my wallet
No i'm not happy to see you
I write with my left hand, but I play right handed I see it as my left hand has a lot more dexterity in it which is perfect for fretting, and my right arm has always been my strong arm that I throw footballs or baseballs with, which is good for strumming in some cases... but i started out try to play left handed, but some guy said if you can play "right" mine as well seeing as the selection is much greater...
"You've got to trust your instinct
And let go of regret
You've got to bet on yourself now star
'Cause that's your best bet" - 311
If you can play right handed go for it, If you wanna play lefty that works too, you shouldnt limit your playing just to have a better selection of guitars though
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor