Page 1 of 3
Will new heavy metal bands be able to found a sound unique to them or a sound the will influence a genre? Will new bands go heavier? Complexer? Faster?
Because I cannot imagine how metal could evolve into another genre, or go complexer or faster or heavier than it already is.
Maybe new metal bands will not create new sub-genres but fuse them (although this has already been done opeth which is death + prog, R.A.T.M (okay this might not be metal) which is metal + rap and ygnwie malmsteen which is classical + metal just to name a few) in ways that have not been done before.
Discus?
Last edited by Shredoftheday at Jan 16, 2009,
Boring.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
if you want to be correct, practicly every band would have it's own genre but we're not going there because it would be to confusing, i've seen albums labeled as progressive death metal with doom and black metal influences and gothic vocals. they will only label this as a genre when there are loads of bands that sound like this. so genres will keep appearing, pirate metal, viking metal, polka metal, troll metal are examples of that.

so I guess there will allways be a new "genre" but in the end, we're gonna be to darn lazy to give it a name

Stop highlighting my signature!!

</td><h1>yay!</h1>
Quote by Cheesepuff
Technical Stoner Metal

"Whoa man... this **** is haaaardd..."

'Dude...look at your fingers dude...they're sooo...whoooooooooo...'
"They're called fingers, but I've never seen 'em fing... oh wait, there they go..."