So on guitar pro this tab says I need to tune down a half step, that's no prob.

But it's shows the notes as D#, A#, F#, C#, G#, D#

And not Eb etc.

I'm confused, do I just tune down a half step?
Took me a few seconds to figure out the strings are listed in reverse order. That's just every string down a semi-tone: Eb Standard.
Quote by Revhain
I'm not good at this but... Eb=D# ?

That is correct!
D#, A#, F#, C#, G#, D#
^ little E string.
If you start a reply with: I have never played one but I have heard good things about it! Your opinion is invalid.
Last edited by boxcarmonument at Jan 16, 2009,
Um, that's not Eb standard. There's a Bb (A#) where there should be an Ab (G#). Or do you have it backwards? (You type the lowest string first, highest one last {EADGBE})
'89 MIJ Fender Strat
Rivera S-120
'60s PEPCO Model 211 5w head
'60s Paul (Pepco) 1x12 tube amp
'60s Harmony H303a 1x10 tube amp
Think of a keyboard: D# is the next note after D, which is the black note in between D and E. Eb is the next note before E, which is the same black note. There's no black note inbetween B and C, and so Cb = B and B# = C.
Yes, I typed it reverse, it was just copy and paste.
Thank you very much everyone
Yes, Guitar Pro tunings start with the high E string which they call 1. It tricks the mind, but is actually correct. You just have to get used to it.
Gear:
Fender Strat
Epi Joe Pass Signature
Epi LP Plus Top
Jackson Dinky
Fender Hot Rod Deville 212
It's not Eb standard in theory, it's D# standard. But it rings out just like an Eb standard.
"A war is coming, I've seen it in my dreams. Fires sweeping through the earth, bodies in the streets, cities turned to dust. Retaliation..."

Check out my amazing band!
An Abstract Illusion
Quote by ..NEM..
It's not Eb standard in theory, it's D# standard. But it rings out just like an Eb standard.

Why is that? Are you only supposed to use the sharps in theory? Or do you mean because the way it was written in the OP?
Quote by ..NEM..