I've been playing guitar for over 15 years (Fender Strats).

I got an Epiphone SG 400 today through a trade and played for several hours and it was AWESOME!!!

It is light as a feather and most comfortable to play. Those humbuckers give a full rich tone and the guitar stayed in tune all day.

It almost makes me want to trade or sell my two USA Fender Strats towards a Gibson SG or throw some humbuckers in them.

It seems I have needlessly overlooked the SG over the years.

I'm going to Git Center to check out a Standard Gibson SG this weekend!
Lol. This is why you should never be a fanboy of a certain guitar brand. Explore.
lol, good find
Lets jump in a pool

Last edited by I am wet : Today at 03:26 XM.
And just think, the Epiphone SG model is almost completely garbage compared to the real thing.

That said, the second you sell your Strats I can almost promise you that you'll miss them. So keep a Strat, and find a better way to get your hands on an SG.
You should play a EBMM JP6 or JP7 if you think the SG is comfortable. That thing is like sex in a guitar.
OOps. I haven't been on the forum for a while and didn't see that mega thread "SG users unite."

I think I'll get all the SG I'll ever need there.
Quote by icronic
And just think, the Epiphone SG model is almost completely garbage compared to the real thing.

That said, the second you sell your Strats I can almost promise you that you'll miss them. So keep a Strat, and find a better way to get your hands on an SG.

The Epiphone's have better QC. The Epiphone Elitist SG's are the best SG's out there.

Get a Epiphone 1966 G-400. Comes with True Heritage Cherry. Then, go to Guitar Fetish and get some of their Mean 90 pickups.
Quote by icronic

Completely Garbage? The only thing keeping me from the standard Gibson SG is the price. I saw that the faded series is reasonable though.
Quote by Roast Beef
I'd call advertising but you registered in 04

what the hell do you think he was advertising??
Guitars