ive been playing for 3 months teaching my self i only play maybe ten minutes a day i can play all of seven nation army for obvios reasons i think its the easiest song ever i can also play scream by avenged sevenfold exept for the solo and the main riffs to smoke on the water, mississippi queen, bat country, blinded in chains, sunshine of your love, aqualung, in-da-gada-da-vita, rock you like a hurricane, iron man, enter sandman, the solo to smells like teen spirit and the intro's to the one, sanitarium (welcome home), unforgivin, nothing else matters, black magic women, hells bells i can do some bassic sweep picking, pinch harmonics, tremelo picking and scales basicly what im asking is if im learning fast or slow if im decent for the amount of time i put into the instrument what i should do to get better any other songs i should learn/practice i want to learn the bat country solo but i cant seem to get it yet so any advice on that would be great thnx.
I don't know about the rest of you but it certainly doesn't impress me when people say and think they can play guitar like a pro after a month. I mean I'm not saying just cause you're beginning you suck, but I mean, be modest.
I think you should slow down a bit and learn a little bit of music theory. Read "The Crusade" and there's some lessons on UG as well if you look in the articles on main page. That's what I'm doing right now and I've been playing for a couple months now.

If you want to improve a bit more, I think you should learn the notes on the fretboard and also read some of those lesson articles and maybe pick yourself up a book on guitar learning and guitar technique. Last but not least, try to practice at least half hour to an hour a day.