Okay I do Music Practise at college and I have performed twice at college concert.

I am just wondering when i look at Iron Maiden when they are performing they are headbanging and doing crazy stuff.

We are performing Take My Breath Away (Berlin) (yeah don't laugh, singers voive suits it).
and Lose Yourself (Eminem and a bunch of others.

How can I look cool whilst playing Take My Breath Away? Like slowly headbang or what?

Also I'm playing the bass.

Thank you.

Only serious comments only.

No, you just a bassist u cant look cool.

Thanks.

Im actually not a bassist actually im a guitarist, its just the keyboard player does the melody so i went on the bass cos we didnt have one.
Quote by ibrahimasood

How can I look cool whilst playing Take My Breath Away? Like slowly headbang or what?

Just do what feels natural, just don't get to wild with a ballad.
And what is more, there's been a bloody purple nose and some bloody purple clothes that were messing up the lobby floor. It's just apartment house rules so all you 'partment fools remember : one man's ceiling is another man's floor.

That's the best thing I've read in a while.
Recreate Top Gun and make out with your singer during the song.

Quote by hazzmatazz
youmakemesmile...

Quote by sebastian_96
Today I stole a girls tampons for being such an annoying bitch.

MUFC

My love for you
Is like a truck
Berserker.
In all seriousness mate, it's a ballad. What exactly do you really want out of it performance wise? I say focus on your playing and do whatever comes natural to you. Move around the stage, sway side to side, play with more physical feeling. Whatever you do just enjoy it and don't over think it.
-Denny
PRS Singlecut Trem

Member #2 of the Coheed and Cambria fanclub, PM dementedpuppy to join.
dude, run around, jump up and down, even when playing a ballad, that'll be pretty awesome,
and remember to tilt your guitar up and stuff
I see you're not using the UG black theme

Originally posted by GOD