Page 1 of 2
Now to start off, i'm not an expert regarding physics, and I wouldn't be able to name all planets in our solar system in the correct order if my life depended on it. But,

What I do recall is that in high-school we were taught that one of the possibilities is that the universe is expanding in an exponential way. (The expansion keeps speeding up; also known as "Accelerating universe". We also know that the law of conservation of energy tells us that energy cannot be created nor destroyed, only change form.

Now seeing that the universe is expanding, the creation of particles and whatever in the new parts of the universe requires energy, and this means that there will be an export of energy towards the new side from all parts of the universe.

The question I have regarding this is, won't this mean that sooner or later we might be "short on energy"? Seeing that energy can't be created, and knowing that the export towards the new parts of the universe is probably larger than their export of energy. I might have misunderstood some concepts, but this is a question I've been struggling with for a while.

My Youtube Page

I wrote this story so many days ago
and the words kept falling onto pages.
Without the loss we can't go on
and with the loss we became strong.

"Expansion" means that the current matter of the universe is spreading out, there is no new matter being produced.
Seeing as how E=mc^2...there is a lot of energy within the universe....I don't think it can run out
Quote by boreamor
We will still have batteries.

I'd like to see you store 1 YJ (yottajoule) in a battery. Our methods for storing energy are still quite limited. Just compare the sizes of some condensators with their actual capacity.

My Youtube Page

Quote by freedoms_stain
"Expansion" means that the current matter of the universe is spreading out, there is no new matter being produced.