Alright so I'm a beginner guitarist and I have a couple of questions about my guitar. Right now I'm playing on an Epiphone Les Paul and these are my questions/concerns:

#1 Right now I'm playing some notes on my guitar I'm getting a really bad rattling noise as almost as if something is rattling around inside the guitar. Now I accidentally dropped my guitar a bit back and cant remember if the sound was there before. However the drop was rather small and didnt seem that serious though it did knock off one of my tone knobs covers.

#2 What should my action be for my guitar as at time I feel like I have to press down way to hard to get the right sound to come out on the strings, and on the same note how does one go about changing the action?

#3 Should I learn to read guitar notes, now bear in mind I know how to read music as I played Trombone and Baritone for a long time. But a lot of people are saying I should just learn tabs, but the thing about tabs is they dont have rhythem with them.

#4 Lastly I'd like to get a new map in the future as right now I currently have a Spider III, but I really have no clue whats a good amp and for a reasonable price.

Thanks in advance.
Blackheart and Blackstar amps are good practice/bedroom amps for a nice price. On LP guitars, there are little thumbscrews on the bridge, not the tailpiece. Lower the bridge down by turning those screws, and that lowers the action.
1. it could be one of your frets buzzing, but idk.

2. your action should be what your comfortable with, do you know how to adjust it?

3. Honestly, think its up to you if you want to read notes. it might help out in the future, it might not.

4. Well the spider III is pretty cool. im mean it depends on what kind of music you like to play, but i think the spider III should be good for a while. maybe look into a marshall or something when you get better, idk. haha