My AOR is acting funny.

One of the power tubes glows VERY VERY brightly with the standby off. I can turn the power on and it warms up good and then you turn the standby off you hear a pop which is normal with this amp then it glows a bluish color then gets almost red/orange then the amp shuts off.

I would show you pics but I don't want to turn it on
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
I probably wouldn't turn it on either Brett. I'm not an amp expert but that sounds like 'red-plating'. I would order a new set of tubes that are matched. Not sure if you need to bias them or not but it may not hurt to get a bias probe anyway. They are like 30 bucks. Sorry, that is all I can offer suggestion wise.
im not gonna lie

i thought this thread was going to be ablout something else based on the title
Lady Gaga if you're out there, i don't care if you have a penis or not, i will marry you
thanks for the help pal ^

yeah I don't want to spend that though I already have 220 bucks into this thing and it's getting to the point of not worth it to do anything else to it
Quote by gregs1020
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era