As part of my AS-level music course, I have to perform a song in front of an examinor and maybe a few people, and it has to be 5-8 minutes. I was thinking of doing Free Bird and cutting it down a little to make it fit, or trying to do Orion (Even though it focuses quite a bit on the bass) or The Call of Ktulu by Metallica, or maybe some relatively short Opeth song. But, I don't have many ideas, so anyone know any good songs to play?

By the way, I've been playing for about 6 years and I love metal to give you an idea of any songs. As taste is subjective, I could do anything from Simon and Garfunkel to Deicide, as long as it has some good guitar.
Quote by duncang
maybe it's because i secrely agree that tracedin inymballsackistheb best album ever

he's got the fire and the fury,
at his command
well you don't have to worry,
if you hold onto jesus' hand
can you write your own? that would impress them more than some run off the mill metal song
Sig space available, give me some praise
Quote by undecided1993
Does it have to be electric guitar?

No, it can be acoustic as well.

Quote by ross1234
can you write your own? that would impress them more than some run off the mill metal song

My music teacher said that we would probably get shit marks if we wrote our own.
Quote by duncang
maybe it's because i secrely agree that tracedin inymballsackistheb best album ever

at his command
Call of Ktulu, acoustic or electric it'd be badass.
RIFT.CANYON.DREAMS.

Quote by Oroborous
I'm trying to cover one of my bedroom walls in semen. I'm about half way done.

Pics coming soon
afterlife by avenged sevenfold, the only thing that would impress them would be the solo.
Equiptment:

Bass: Yamaha RBX170
Amp: Fender Rumble 100
Pedal: Boss BOD-3 Bass overdrive pedal
I'm doing AS music too. I am doing For the Love of God by Steve Vai, and a grade 8 piece. I decided against piano; I really want to show the examiner my 8-string! Ha! Good luck,

- Adam
Quote by Dante53