Page 1 of 2
Hi, im just new to UG.
i love it already though! its such a good resource!
ive just started playing guitar but im learning pretty fast. We have a talent show coming up in school and i really want to audition. i thought i could sing something and accompany myself. im 16 yearold girl with a low to medium vocal range so i want something that suits my voice. im thinking eva cassidy's fields of gold? if anyone has any ideas id be very grateful! Thanks
pics?
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers

If women can be annoyed there arent any women incongress I should be allowed to be pissed off there are no members of pink floyd or the beatles in congress.
I Cum Blood

Takes talent!

My Youtube Page

I wrote this story so many days ago
and the words kept falling onto pages.
Without the loss we can't go on
and with the loss we became strong.

Quote by TunerAddict
pics?

Tad upfront really.

Quote by ItWillDo
I Cum Blood

Takes talent!

It also takes talent to keep a meme going so long that people actually contemplate eating their computer screen just so they don't have to read it anymore.
Quote by szekelymihai
perv

Wish you were here - PInk Floyd
Some dylan songs maybe, like the well known ones

Swoosh!

The sound of that joke going right over your head.
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers

If women can be annoyed there arent any women incongress I should be allowed to be pissed off there are no members of pink floyd or the beatles in congress.
fields of gold sounds like an excellent choice.
punk&metal wrote:

why would they star in a movie making fun of themselves

Subject: Spinal Tap.

Chill!
Blink 182 stuff maybe??? if not, there's always Paramore and Avril L... i'm actually doing a few A7X solos for my schools talent show... you don't have to sing...
Quote by Soadfan8
just go naked and it wont matter what you sing

Apart from the massive flaws this sounds bullet-proof to me.
Silence Followed By A Deafening Roar. It's a great song for beginners.
Quote by Soadfan8